

Mark James LLM, DPA, DCA Prif Weithredwr, *Chief Executive,* Neuadd y Sir, Caerfyrddin. SA31 1JP *County Hall, Carmarthen.* SA31 1JP

MONDAY, 10 APRIL 2017

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE PLANNING COMMITTEE

I HEREBY SUMMON YOU TO ATTEND A MEETING OF THE **PLANNING COMMITTEE** WHICH WILL BE HELD IN THE **CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, CARMARTHEN AT 1.00 PM ON WEDNESDAY, 19TH APRIL, 2017** FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA

Mark James CBE

CHIEF EXECUTIVE



Democratic Officer:	Kevin Thomas
Telephone (direct line):	01267 224027
E-Mail:	Democraticservices@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Ref:	AD016-001



EICH CYNGOR arleinamdani www.sirgar.llyw.cymru YOUR COUNCIL doitonline www.carmarthenshire.gov.wales

PLANNING COMMITTEE 19 MEMBERS

PLAID CYMRU GROUP - 7 MEMBERS

- 1. Councillor J.M. Charles
- 2. Councillor W.T. Evans
- 3. Councillor J.K. Howell
- 4. Councillor W.J. Lemon
- 5. Councillor A. Lenny
- 6. Councillor M.J.A. Lewis
- 7. Councillor J.S. Williams

LABOUR GROUP - 6 MEMBERS

- 1. Councillor A.P. Cooper
- 2. Councillor T. Davies
- 3. Councillor D.C. Evans
- 4. Councillor A.W. Jones
- 5. Councillor K. Madge
- 6. Councillor M.K. Thomas

INDEPENDENT GROUP - 6 MEMBERS

- 1. Councillor S.M. Allen
- 2. Councillor D.B. Davies
- 3. Councillor I.W. Davies
- 4. Councillor J.A. Davies
- 5. Councillor I.J. Jackson
- 6. Councillor H.I. Jones

Member of Llanegwad Community Council Member of Llangyndeyrn Community Council

Member of Llanelli Town Council Member of Carmarthen Town Council

Member of Pontyberem Community Council

Member of Llandybie Community Council Member of Gorslas Community Council Member of Ammanford Town Council

Member of Cwmamman Town Council Member of Llannon Community Council

Member of Whitland Town Council Member of Llansteffan Community Council

Member of Llandovery Town Council Member of Bronwydd Community Council

NOMINATED SUBSTITUTES

Plaid Cymru Group (4)

- 1. Councillor D.J.R. Llewellyn
- 2. Councillor D.O. Tomos
- 3. Councillor G.B. Thomas
- 4. Councillor J.E. Williams

Labour Group (4)

- 1. Councillor D.J.R. Bartlett
- 2. Councillor P.M. Edwards
- 3. Councillor J.D. James
- 4. Councillor P.E.M. Jones

Independent Group (4)

- 1. Councillor W.J.W. Evans
- 2. Councillor P.M. Hughes
- 3.. Councillor D.W.H. Richards
- 4. VACANCY

Member of Pembrey & Burry Port Town Council Member of Pembrey & Burry Port Town Council

Member of Llanddarog Community Council



YOUR COUNCIL doitonline www.carmarthenshire.gov.wales

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTERESTS
- 3. TO CONSIDER THE HEAD OF PLANNING'S REPORTS ON THE FOLLOWING PLANNING APPLICATIONS [WHICH HAD BEEN THE SUBJECT OF EARLIER SITE VISITS BY THE COMMITTEE] AND TO DETERMINE THE APPLICATIONS
 - 3.1 S/35086 ALTERNATIVE SCHEME FOR ONE DWELLING 5 14 (RESUBMISSION OF S/34809 - REFUSED 06/01/2017) AT PLOT ADJACENT 15 HEOL DDU, PEN Y MYNYDD, TRIMSARAN, SA15 4RN
 - 3.2 S/35189 SITING OF TWO DETACHED DWELLING 15-26 HOUSES AT LAND AT FORMER CWMBLAWD SAWMILLS, LLANNON ROAD, PONTYBEREM, LLANELLI, SA15 5NB
 - **3.3 W/34901 DETACHED DWELLING HOUSE AT LAND AT** 27 40 MOUNTHILL, MOUNT PLEASANT, PENSARN, CARMARTHEN, SA31 2LJ
 - **3.4 W/34931 ALTERATIONS TO FRONT BOUNDARY STONE** 41 50 WALL TO FACILITATE A VEHICULAR ACCESS AT LAND AT MOUNTHILL, MOUNT PLEASANT, PENSARN, CARMARTHEN, SA31 2LJ
- 4. AREA EAST DETERMINATION OF PLANNING APPLICATIONS 51 96
- 5. AREA SOUTH DETERMINATION OF PLANNING APPLICATIONS 97 124
- 6. AREA WEST DETERMINATION OF PLANNING APPLICATIONS 125 180

